Discuss this help topic in SecureBlackbox Forum


TElHTTPSServer     See also     

Filter: C#  VB.NET  Pascal  C++  PHP  Java  

Specifies the allowed SSL/TLS SSLVersions.


    TSBVersions SSLVersions;

    Property SSLVersions As TSBVersions

    property SSLVersions : TSBVersions;
    TSBVersions = set of TSBVersion;

    TSBVersions get_SSLVersions();
    void set_SSLVersions(TSBVersions Value);

    integer get_SSLVersions()
    void set_SSLVersions(integer $Value)

    short getSSLVersions();
    void setSSLVersions(short Value);


TSBVersions values


    This property defines which SSL/TLS versions are allowed to be used during SSL/TLS session. By default all versions are allowed. The application can disable undesired versions. It is not possible to disable SSL3 if TLS1 and SSL2 are both enabled.
    Default value is [sbSSL2, sbSSL3, sbTLS1, sbTLS11].
    Note, if you set Versions to [sbSSL3, sbTLS1] and connect to Java 2 server which supports only TLS1, Java server will crash. This is a bug in Java 2 server.
   Note, protocol version assigning differs in VCL and .NET versions. To enable some SSL versions in .NET use bitwise OR operation, for example ‘sbSSL2 | sbSSL3 | sbTLS1’.

    Example:  The following shows how to set the property for different SecureBlackbox editions:

    TElHTTPSServer.SSLVersions = SBConstants.Unit.sbSSL2 | SBConstants.Unit.sbSSL3 | SBConstants.Unit.sbTLS1;

    TElHTTPSServer.SSLVersions = SBConstants.Unit.sbSSL2 Or SBConstants.Unit.sbSSL3 Or SBConstants.Unit.sbTLS1

    TElHTTPSServer.SSLVersions = sbSSL2 or sbSSL3 or sbTLS1;

See also:     SSLMode    

Discuss this help topic in SecureBlackbox Forum